Wednesday, January 6, 2010

Chad - Top 10 of All Time

Rea White, writer for NASCAR Scene, made a list of her top 10 NASCAR crew chiefs of all time. It's pretty much a no-brainer to guess who's on it.
"Chad Knaus: The most modern entry on the list, and the only active crew chief on it, Knaus has set NASCAR records of his own by winning four consecutive Cup titles.

Knaus began his career as a crew chief with Melling Racing and driver Stacy Compton in 2000. He joined Hendrick as a crew chief with Johnson in 2002, and since then, the two have won 45 races together and four championships. They have finished in the top five in the standings every season."
The nine other crew chiefs to make the list were Dale Inman, Leonard Wood, Ray Evernham, Harry Hyde, Kirk Shelmerdine, Bud Moore, Herb Nab, Smokey Yunick, and Jake Elder.

No comments:

Post a Comment